Pride!

I had the most fun at my first ever pride festival! It was the perfect excuse to finally finish my rainbow skirt. I picked up this fabric from the market for the grand total of £1 a metre.  I believe it’s a crepe de chine, there’s a little bit of texture to it and it flows beautifully. However, it’s practically transparent so I improvised an underskirt which I finally completed this morning!

20170902_204910

We got our faces glittered by the fabulous ladies at Glitter Dolls UK, made smoothies by riding an exercise bike, went on terrifying rides, met a charming assistance dog from Recovery and generally had a grand ol’ time.

My Lungs just about made it to mid-afternoon before demanding I give them a break. Asthma’s been a little tricky recently.

It’s been a selfie heavy day. Here I am with my face back to normal and my sink a graveyard of sparkles. I swear I’m going to be finding glitter in all sorts of places for days or even weeks to come.

In other news…I hurt my foot this morning as I was hurriedly finishing the skirt I neglected to put away pins correctly. a thick pin went directly into the sole of my foot!



















 

20170902_211059

One thought on “Pride!

Leave a Reply

