Great British Sewing Bee- Interview with Deborah Simms

Press Pic.jpg

This week, we’re really excited to bring you a fun interview with the lovely Deborah Simms from series three of the Sewing Bee!  I’ve been lucky enough to met Deborah at the Christmas Handmade Fair in Manchester last year, and love following her instagam account.  I’ve been a fan of her style since she sported the gorgeous spotty Anna Dress on the Bee (seriously, Deborah has an enviable handmade wardrobe!). As a multi craft blogger and contestant on series three of the Great British Sewing Bee, Deborah has an avid interest in ‘old fashioned’ techniques, and a passion for teaching.  

 *****

Tell us how you learnt to sew?

I started sewing bits and pieces when I was a kid. My mum thought I had no interest in sewing as I didn’t exactly take to it naturally. I suffered from little sister syndrome, where your projects are always messier than your…

View original post 561 more words

Leave a Reply

