Physical Illness and Mental Recovery

TRIGGER WARNING

I will be discussing my recovery, weight loss and disordered eating.

TRIGGER WARNING

It was my plan to post a picture of me wearing a home-made item each day of the month. I’ve been avoiding taking said picture all day. It’s only within the past half hour I’ve realised  the reason for this.

I’ve lost weight.

That will happen if you can’t keep food down for a couple of days. this is not a good thing. I’d never really considered the impact of physical illness on my recovery from an eating disorder. I will not go into detail as I don’t think it will do any good. Suffice to say this stomach virus has brought back unwanted memories.

I do not want a picture of me in this top whilst I am not at my healthy weight. So here’s a Photo of me from a little while ago wearing the jersey top I am wearing today.

20160228_172551

One thought on “Physical Illness and Mental Recovery

  1. Heal well! I wish I could send you my “gain weight when smelling carbs” gene, as I don’t need it. But I’ve once been ultra skinny and struggled to gain weight, so I know how stressful it is. I hope this tummy bug leaves asap, so you get back to a good place.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

