I Survived Christmas

It seems a little like I’m labouring a point here but, I hate Christmas. I love my family, friends and all the time and thought they put into giving presents.

However there’s too much pressure all at once.

It twists me up inside.

I fell back onto negative coping strategies to survive.

I counted calories

I restricted

I isolated myself

And I bought too many pills. Not in order to overdose but as a safety net if everything got too much.

I do not, and did not want to end my life.

It’s difficult to explain.

Next year, in order to keep myself healthy and happy I am spending the day at home with my husband and our two lovely cats.

Thanks for reading and I hope you survived Christmas in the best way for you.

 

 

One thought on “I Survived Christmas

Leave a Reply

