Today I made ink patterns

Colouring is probably the most relaxing forms of art around. You choose the colours, deep and dark or pretty pastels. Here’s a few bits I’ve done from Enchanted Forest.

wpid-20150526_135537.jpg

wpid-20150526_143352.jpg

After doing a bit of ink drawing from everyone can draw I decided to ink the next pages of enchanted forest. I started with indian ink and dip pen. I enjoyed it until Baratheon decided he had to be on my lap right then!

not even fussed
not even fussed

This isn’t even the first time he’s been a pest when I’m trying to draw.

wpid-20150512_155321.jpg

I picked up again with a Faber-Castell PITT artist pen.

image

I decided to make small patterns for the first tree and then use the bold pen for the taller trees leaves.
wpid-20150526_132542.jpg

It’s lots of fun to dip in and out of whenever you fancy. though now I’m tempted to buy lots of pretty coloured pens and inks.

Leave a Reply

